Week 11: Day 72

For anyone who might follow this blog, sorry that I’m a day late on this update. Life has been more than crazy lately. I’ve had a lot of stress in my family with my father who suffers from Rheumatoid Arthritis and also, lately, a very good friend of mine was diagnosed with Acute Myeloid Leukemia – Acute Monocytic Leukemia. It’s been very difficult and stressful, but these hard times will pass eventually, I am sure of it. 

Update skin wise – my hands and around my elbows are just really dry. I’ve been using the prescription cream the dermatologist gave me combined with CeraVe moisturizing cream. I like the CeraVe a lot and would definitely recommend it. It’s light and makes my skin feel much more moisturized. 
I haven’t had any crazy breakouts on my face this week, although I think the stress from the last week is starting to catch up with me now on my face. I also have a dumb cold sore now. I hate those. Progress on my back is just really slow, which frustrates me. But, my dermatologist told me that my back would be the last thing to improve. 

Okay, here are this week’s pictures: 
ImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a comment